Veckans låt: Martin Stenmarck - Not a day goes by

Got a picture of you
I carry in my heart
Close my eyes to see it
When the world gets dark
Got a memory of you
I carry in my soul
I wrap it close around me
When the night gets cold
If you ask me how I'm doing
I'd say "just fine"
But the truth is, baby
If you could read my mind

 

Chorus:
Not a day goes by
That I don't think of you
After all this time
You're still with me, it's true
Somehow you remain
Locked so deep inside
Baby, oh, baby
Not a day goes by

 

I still wait for the phone
In the middle of the night
Thinking you might call me
When your dreams don't turn out right
And it still amazes me
That I lie here in the dark
Wishing you were next to me
Your head against my heart
If you ask me how I'm doing
I'd say "just fine"
But the truth is, baby
If you could read my mind

 

Chorus

 

Minutes turns to hours
And the hours to days
Since it's been forever
That I felt this way

 

Chorus


That I don't think of you






Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

RSS 2.0